NAVLE® QOD

A six-year-old hunter-jumper horse is presented with a three-month history of poor performance and intermittent shifting hindleg lameness.

There is reluctance to bring the hind limbs forward at a trot and he occasionally drags his hind toes.

On physical exam, there is poor muscling of the gluteal muscles and some asymmetry to the croup (rump). The horse shows pain and a reluctance to ventroflex the back when midline pressure is applied.

Which one of the following is a top differential diagnosis?



Join Us at ZUKUREVIEW® for a

LIVE Seminar,
Sunday, Oct 3, 11 a.m., EST!

3 Canine Topics for NAVLE® and BCSE success
Sign up now!

vet

Suzy Fincham-Gray BVetMed, MFA, ACVIM (Small Animal)
will cover
3 Canine Topics for NAVLE® and BCSE success: Cough, Pruritis and Lameness

-Cough: Tracheal collapse vs. heartworm vs. kennel cough/influenza
-Pruritis: Ectoparasites vs. flea allergy vs. pyoderma/MRSA
-Lameness: Small vs. large breed
11 am EST = 3-4 pm in U.K. and 8:30 pm in India
vet

30% Off Sale for all Elsevier books in the U.S.!

veterinarian

30% off and free shipping in continental U.S. for online purchases on www.us.elsevierhealth.com. 30% off also applies to e-books!

Just enter promo code 70547ZUKU when you order Elsevier books online.*